News Archive

EXEDY Sponsored racers

EXEDY USA is involved in many forms of racing. EXEDY believes that it is important to support those who push the limits of our products. With their feedback, we can develop new and better products for consumer use. Make sure to check out some of our featured racers and show them your support, the same way they support EXEDY.
Just to name a few...

David Sterckx, Open Class - Rally America

David Sterckx has been racing cars for over 12 years in road course and rally racing, and has driven multiple race exotics. He entered Rally America competition in 2011 before running his first full Rally America National Championship in 2012 where he finished 2nd in the Super Production Class and he won the the Super Production championship in his 2nd year in Rally America.

FY Racing, Open Class - Rally America

Adam Yeoman and the FY Racing team have shown remarkable improvement in the 2014 Rally America Championship. The 2011 Rally America Rookie of the Year has three career podium finishes, most recently at the Oregon Trail Rally.

Lauchlin O'Sullivan, Super Production Class - Rally America

Lauchlin O’Sullivan has been a rally driver for more than 10 years. In 2002 and 2003 he was a professional driver for Team Mitsubishi Motor Sports America and the top American driver in the Rally-America Championship. O’Sullivan has finished 30 out of the last 33 events entered, showing beyond his quickness, he has a finishing record to fight for the Overall Championship.

Dean Martin - Pirelli World Challenge

Dean Martin, originally an Engineer at Ford took the plunge and joined the Rehagen race team on a full time basis. Dean clinched the 2009 Grand Am GS class Team Championship. In 2013 & 2014, Dean had couple of wins in both rounds at Detroit and one of the rounds at Toronto. Dean looks forward to 2015, where he again plans to return to the series. He indicates that the GTS class will still be racing with the GTs, but will split and run separate races at the street courses.

Gary Parker, Factory Stock - NMRA

Over the last couple of seasons, Gary “Hollywood” Parker has been one of the toughest racers to defeat in the NMRA’s Modular Muscle class. His lightning-quick reaction times and super-consistent car, prepped by longtime sponsor Tim Matherly at MV Performance, have him in the hunt at every event. He won the class championship in 2010, in his first full year of competing with the series, and has been in play for the championship up until the final event in the two subsequent seasons. We recently spoke with Hollywood regarding some changes he’s made for the 2013 season in his quest to return to the winner’s circle and regain the championship that has eluded him since he last earned the NMRA’s coveted Champion jacket.

Kyle Mohan - Formula Drift

Mohan is a former guitarist in a rock band, R/C car champion, Redline Time Attack champion, and a Two-time winner in the Long Beach Team Drift Challenge.

Carsmart NL