EXEDY Drift Team will kick off its 2015/16 Australian Drifting Grand Prix National Series with the first round to be held in Melbourne.

Sep 5-6 2015 Championship Round 1 - Calder Park Thunder Dome.

Australian Drifting Grand Prix is Australia’s Premier & Number 1 National drifting series. ADGP constantly provides the best automotive entertainment in Australia, taking drifting from motorsport to “Extreme-Motorsport”.

They continue to take drifting to new heights with the use of new track layouts and custom built course’s and display wall scraping, door to door, Tyre smoking action. Moving into it’s 5th season the series continues to develop and evolve the sport within the country in a professional and positive direction with the core aim of introducing a new demographic of fans to the world of drifting.

Driving the newly modified Silvia S15, Levi Clarke stands second in the overall ranking.

1. Michael Rosenblatt - 341 points
2. Levi Clarke - 309 points
3. Josh Boettcher - 306 points
4. Nick Coulson - 270 points

7MATE will cover the event and will air the first round of ADGP on September 26th with the new Australian personality and model Sarah Godfrey as the host.

More info at: australiandriftinggp.com.au

Carsmart NL